top of page

Review- Green's Cake Mix

As promised, here’s a blog that’s been in my drafts for maybe more than a year HAHAHA

It’ll be a review on cake mixes from the brand – Green’s. An Australian brand I think (It’s written on the box) It claims to have NO artificial colour or flavour. Your wish to believe it or not. At first, I think I bought it because the it had a pretty box. The colour was attractive to me, props to the marketing team AHAHHA and the picture of the cake in front looks legit enough. Don’t they?

This picture looks like I'm doing a commercial shoot for them LMAO


I’ve tried a fair share of cake mixes so I’d be giving my honest opinion on these. There will be other blogs about other cake mixes from other brands so stay tuned!


Overall, I think that any cake mix from Green’s are the bomb. (Sponsor me pls) I’ve only tried a few of their flavours but multiple times for each flavour AHAH being 100% honest here. You have no idea how many times I have repurchased them. These are some of the boxes I've kept for no reason, and some of them were already thrown away.

They are super easy to make and I’d say fail proof. If you can’t bake a wonderful cake using these mixes, maybe you should consider staying out of the kitchen AHAHHA Somehow, they’re just not sold at Tesco or Aeon. I found them in Village Grocer last time and they’ve also stopped selling the flavours I want for whatever reason. Insert cry emoji. Anyway, I’m able to buy them through Shopee now that I have no other choice. It’s sold for RM11.90 per box which is a fair price imo. (Some sellers be marking up the price like crazy, don’t buy from them) Update: They're sold in Jaya Grocer too!! Yay!

Just like the picture above, there’s two packets of umm powder? In the box. One would be for the batter, the other would be for the icing (which I never use) There are instructions behind the box which are easy to follow.


Yes, you still have to prepare some extra ingredients like butter, milk and eggs, you’re buying a cake mix, not a whole cake. So yeah, get those ingredients prepared, follow the instructions, pop them into the oven and tadaaa. A very very nice cake is produced :D serve it and say you baked it yourself (technically you did), who’ll know?

I personally use this banana cake looking pan/mold to bake them just cause I like the shape. You can use a round one if you’re boring. HAHAHA I like to eat it hot, without icing. Because first, you need to prep more ingredients for the icing (so troublesome) and plus, its unhealthy (mainly cause it tastes creamy and yucky). What do I do with the extra packets of icing you ask? They are in fact stored in my cupboard for a very long time now and god knows how much longer it’ll take until I finally throw them away when they’ve passed their expiration date. Don’t really know what else I can do with them cause I’m not a big fan of icings. Anyone wants to buy them from me? HAHA lemme just go take some picture of em and put them here.

Oh my gosh, yes I am surprised myself. I have 7 packets of icing. 6 boxes lined up behind them. Two boxes are unopened. SO, I have bought 9 boxes of them in total. Gosh I am sHoCkeD! HAHHA I also forgot that I've bought their chocolate one too. Maybe because chocolate cakes are so common that I don't really have much memory of it hehe. (Disclaimer these are NOT cocaine HAHAHAH)


Let’s talk about the taste.


If I havn’t made it clear yet, they taste absolutely amazing. Mayyyyybe the orange one might be sweet for some of ya’ll but I think its just the right amount of sweetness. The lemon one is nice too. I mean they’re just cakes and I am just a human eating cake. I don’t know how else I should explain it. They don’t really melt in your mouth like pork belly, but they are spongy and springy? HAHAHHA They’re definitely soft and not mushy. They’re just great ok. Try them. I mean, just look at the pictures, do they not scream Guuuud to you?

Alright that’s just my opinion on the cake mix. Definitely worth the try. Rating it 5 stars without a doubt. Try it if you want, don’t try it if you don’t want to. Just wanna say that I am a picky eater so you can definitely trust me when I say something taste nice. If you tried it and not like it, boo you. HAHAH just kidding.


I got these two as well. One's like a festival edition (I think) also from Green's. I havn't tried it yet but I'm guessing it'll be nice too. The Lemon one I am not sure what brand it is from. It looks almost identical from the Green's one but I doubt they're from the same company. The only indication is a pumpkin looking logo. Have no idea hahhhah I couldn't find the Lemon one from Green's so I went ahead and bought that instead. Fingers crossed it'll be as good as the Green's one.


Note for Green's: Sponsor me some other flavours and I will make another honest review for you! I am serious. No funny flavours tho. Thanks! 😉


I’ll be talking about other cake mixes in the upcoming blogs anddd my response would not be the same anymore HAHAH just a heads up.


Anyway, happy trying! That’s all for this blog, see you in the next. Ciao! :)

143 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page