top of page
Writer's pictureHoneyLisa

Introductory to HoneyLisa

Updated: Aug 17, 2019

Hi there! My name is Melissa and welcome to my blog!

Cooper, Honey and Me

For those of you who don't know, I’m currently studying in UPMKB which stands for University Putra Malaysia Kampus Bintulu. After SPM, I started my A-Levels journey in MCKL but transferred to UPMKB to study Diploma. Studying and living in Bintulu Sarawak has taught me a lot and certainly widen my horizons. As the city girl I am, I cannot help but feel grateful that I get to experience life here in Bintulu with a bunch of not-so-bad friends :P


The reason I started this blog is mainly to share my experiences and write about the events I encounter throughout my life. I’ve always wanted to create a blog and start writing but the idea was always pushed back by countless excuses such as “I don’t want my life to be public”, “where will I find the time to write”, “What if this is yet another abandon project?”


Believe it or not, I’ve been ambitious like most of the people my age. Filming videos on trips hoping I can start ‘vlogging’, gathering pictures of food so I can open up an Instagram account to rate them etc etc.


This time, I’ve finally turned my words into action and started this blog site. Hopefully I will find the time and ‘kick’ to update frequently in the future.


First off, I’d like to explain how my blog will function and what y'all can expect from my blogs

1. In my blogs, I’ll usually be very honest. I like to keep it real and give MY opinions on that certain topic that I’m writing about.

2. I’ll mostly use informal writing styles as writing in formal is certainly not to my liking LOL but I will insert the translations if I happen to use any weird slangs HAHA

3. My blog posts will be very random because I will be writing about whatever that crosses my mind at that time HAHA bear with me k

4. I have 2 doggies. A toy poodle named Honey and a GSD named Cooper and they'll often appear in my blogs


Anyways, this is the small introduction about my blog (that I can think of at the moment), I will edit this post anytime I find out something new about myself and my blogs :P


Hope my stories will ‘SPARK JOY’ to you when you read them. If not, ok then. HAHAHA


Just, expect the unexpected :D peace


260 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page